System Built-in Role Permission List
A Singdata Lakehouse account provides various system preset roles after creation. Different preset roles have different operation permission restrictions across various functional pages within the product. The specific permission list is as follows:
Preset Role Permission Function List
Role / Menu Home Workspace Develop Task Ops Monitoring & Alerting Data Catalog Data Quality Data Sharing Cluster Job History Security Approval Workspace Data Source Private Link instance_admin Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y instance_user Y instance_datasource_admin (formerly datasource_admin) Y Y instance_datamap_admin (formerly datacatalog_admin) Y Y Y instance_datamap_user (formerly datacatalog_user) Y Y Y instance_sre Y Y Y Y Y Y Y instance_sensitivedata_viewer Y system_admin (to be deprecated) Y workspace_admin Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y workspace_analyst Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y workspace_dev Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y workspace_sre Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y
Development & Operations
Category Function Operation instance_sre workspace_admin workspace_analyst workspace_dev workspace_sre Ops Center Ops operations (series) Y Y Y Edit Y Y Development > Task Group Create task group Y Y Y Submit task group Y Y Y Modify task group Y Y Y Delete task group Y Y Y Create task group parameter Y Y Y Add task node to task group Y Y Y Remove from task group Y Y Y View task group Y Y Y Y Y View task group content Y Y Y Y Y Development > Folder Create folder Y Y Y Delete folder Y Y Y Modify folder Y Y Y View folder info Y Y Y Y Y Development > Task Node Create script Y Y Y Delete script Y Y Y Modify script Y Y Y Save script Y Y Y View script content Y Y Y Y Y Run script Y Y Y View result info Y Y Y Download data result Y Y Y Copy data result Y Y Y Configure schedule info Y Y Submit task Y Y
Data Integration
Function Operation instance_sre datasource_admin workspace_admin workspace_analyst workspace_dev workspace_sre Create source data source Y Preview source data source Y Y Y Y Y Create target data source Y Y Y Preview target data source Y Y Y Y Y
Data Assets
Function Operation instance_datamap_admin instance_datamap_user workspace_admin workspace_analyst workspace_dev Data Assets home page No permission restriction; all roles can open Data Management No permission restriction; all roles can open; content displayed according to data permissions Data Management / Detail page Y Y Y Y Y Asset Overview Y Data Search Y Y
Clusters
Function Operation workspace_admin workspace_analyst workspace_dev workspace_sre View VC Y Y Y Y Use VC Y Y Y Create Y Modify Y Start/Stop Y Delete Y Set as default Y
Data Sources
Function Operation instance_datasource_admin instance_admin instance_user instance_datamap_admin instance_datamap_user instance_sre instance_sensitivedata_viewer workspace_admin workspace_dev workspace_sre View Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Y Create Y Y Modify Y Y Y Test connectivity Y Y Y Delete Y Y Y
Data Quality
Function Operation instance_admin instance_sre workspace_admin workspace_dev workspace_sre Overview Y Y Y Y Y Create rule Y Y Dry run Y Y Y Y Y Delete Y Y Y Edit Y Y Mark check result as failed Y Y Y Y Re-check validation result Y Y Y Y
Data Permissions
Role Workspace Virtual Cluster Schema Volume Synonym Function Job Table, Dynamic Table, View, etc. instance_admin create workspace
read metadata / / / / / / / instance_sre / / / / / / read metadata / workspace_admin drop workspace
read metadata all [with grant option] all [with grant option] all [with grant option] all [with grant option] all [with grant option] all [with grant option] all [with grant option] workspace_dev read metadata read metadata
use all all all create
read metadata read metadata all workspace_sre read metadata / / / / / read metadata /
For the business meaning of data permission points, refer to: Metadata and Permission Points
⚠️ Note : instance_admin can create workspaces but cannot delete them. Only a user with the workspace_admin role in the target workspace can delete that workspace.
Q&A
Question 1: Why can some workspace_dev users in the same account create, modify, delete, start, and stop clusters while others cannot?
Answer: The preset role function permission restrictions listed in this document take effect in the new version (Release 2025.03.05). If a user's role configuration was set before this version, permissions follow the old version's logic. If you encounter detailed issues during use, please contact our technical support team for assistance.